Questions About Guides You Must Know the Answers To

Questions About Guides You Must Know the Answers To

This is How to Get Rid of DD-WRT From Your Netgear Router The DD-WRT firmware adds plenty of capabilities to a wireless router, and that’s the main reason many people have it installed in their Netgear routers. Thanks to this firmware, you can boost the range of your router and introduce tons of other features, for example static routing as well as repeating functions. But what if the DD-WRT router firmware is not exactly what your device needs and you want to remove it? The good news is that a great Netgear router blog provides guidelines for how you can handle a range of Netgear router issues without difficulty. There is help for you in this tutorial if your router is running on DD-WRT but you want to return to the Netgear firmware that initially come with the router. There’s a user-interface on DD-WRT that includes a firmware upgrade section–use it to upload and get rid of the firmware file from Netgear. All Netgear router firmware is tracked online in a knowledgebase so that users can always download the right version for their routers. Downloading the Netgear Firmware
Where To Start with Guides and More
Find the model number of your router (it’s written on a sticker at the bottom or on the rear-end under the Ethernet ports). Navigate to the Netgear router support webpage and type the model number to search for and download the most recent firmware for the exact router that you’re using.
Looking On The Bright Side of Tutorials
Connect Your PC Directly to the Netgear Router With a networking cable, connect the router to your PC. Enter the IP address of the device (default is 192.168.1.1) on your browser to log into the router. Username is “root” and password is “admin.” Upgrade to Netgear Firmware Locate the “Administration” tab and click on it to go to “Firmware Upgrades,” and then “Choose File.” Next, click until you reach the folder on your computer to which you downloaded the firmware. Click on the file, and then select “upgrade.” A moment will be needed for the upgrade to go through and the router to restart. How to Reset the Router Find the reset button hole on router’s back, put a pin on it, holding it down for 30 seconds. Unplug the router’s power cord while not releasing the reset button. Wait 30 seconds extra. Plug the router back to power and keep pressing down the reset button for 30 seconds more. Now relieve the reset button and await the full reset of your Netgear router. To configure your upgraded Netgear router firmware, browse to the routerlogin website and sign in using the default username “admin” and password “password.” A reliable Netgear router blog has so much more tutorials, but if you need to upgrade your router firmware from DD-WRT, the above steps will help.

Comments are closed.